Help Find Missing Max!


Max I’ve sat down this evening to post about Max,  he is a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel cross Shih Tzu. I offered to write about him to help his owner Suzanne and her family. I’ve now re-written this blog post about 5 times…..nothing I type can put into words the devastation his family feels right now and how much they could use your help. So I’m keeping it short and sweet and to the point.

Max was out on his usual evening walk with Suzanne’s 16 year old son ,Harry, on 10th September 2014. Harry was mugged by a youth for his iPhone and then his attacker also grabbed Max and escaped in a nearby car, which turned out to be stolen and was involved in a police chase the following day, unfortunately the occupants escaped and the car was found abandoned.

There has been no sightings of Max at all and he is desperately missed. Suzanne bought Max in 2012, she said it was love at first sight and knew he was the dog for her and her family. She says “He was tiny…His tail was a fuzzy little stick, not the beautiful tail it is today. From day one he was such a good boy. I brought him home and introduced him to my older son and our cat Lily. Lily was the boss and kept Max in check. Up to now he ignores cats but if he sees birds he will chase them, just as Lily taught him too. Max blossomed into such a beautiful dog, I can’t even begin to explain how much I miss him and want him home”

Sadly I have personal experience of having my dog stolen and I really wouldn’t wish it on my worse enemy. Suzanne is doing everything she can to get him back home. The only thing that helps is the support you get from friends, family and complete strangers. It’s a heart warming feeling knowing people want to help. So please if you would like to help please join his Facebook page ‘Help Find Max’ and share his missing poster online, one little share and that one right person who knows something about his whereabouts could see it and Max returned to where he belongs…with his family. Thank you x maxsposter

Leave a Reply

